These were established by the Assembly of the Diocese. Although not every Deanery has an active Council there are some which have very active sub-committees. Among these are Sheffield North Deanery which has an active Liturgy & Spirituality Group and also a Mission & Unity Group.


Barnsley (Holy Rood)

Dean: Fr Damian Humphries, OSB, V.F.

Parishes in the Deanery

Bassetlaw (St Gilbert of Sempringham)

DeanRev Peter Kirkham V.F.

Parishes in the Deanery

Chesterfield (The Padley Martyrs)

DeanRev Adrian Tomlinson V.F.

Parishes in the Deanery

Rotherham (St Bede and Blessed William Richardson)

DeanRev Desmond Sexton V.F.

Parishes in the Deanery